Welcome to BUTEX

Promoting learning abroad

This Year’s Winners 2015-2016

This Year’s Winners 2015-2016


Each year BUTEX awards a number of scholarships to students studying abroad for either a semester or for a whole academic year.

The value of each scholarship is £500 and will be paid to the winners once they have arrived and registered at their host university.

Congratulations to our 2015-2016 BUTEX Scholarship Winners

  • Alexis Deese  University of South Carolina studying at the Kent University
  • Dalia Gala University of Glasgow studying at University of Melbourne
  • Lee Higgins University of Liverpool studying at University of Arizona
  • Chantal McMahon College of Saint Catherine, St Paul, Minnesota studying at London School Economics
  • Angie McMahon  University of Melbourne studying at Queen Mary University of London
  • William Russell University of Edinburgh studying at University of Chicago
  • Tyler Searls  Dalhousie University studying at Keele University
  • Anthony Thornton University of Strathclyde studying at CalPoly Pomona