Welcome to BUTEX

Promoting learning abroad

This Year’s Winners 2017-2018

This Year’s Winners 2017-2018


Each year BUTEX awards a number of scholarships to students studying abroad for either a semester or for a whole academic year.

The value of each scholarship is £500 and will be paid to the winners once they have arrived and registered at their host university.

Congratulations to our 2017-2018 BUTEX Scholarship Winners

  • Uschi Lebersorger– University of Manchester to Simon Fraser University, Canada
  • Emma Plant– University of Nottingham to National University of Singapore
  • Harper Albo– University of Illinois, USA, to University of Stirling
  • Annie Hygate– University of Otago, New Zealand, to University of Bristol
  • Gloria Li– Queen’s University, Canada, to Durham University

The Tony Emmerson scholarship was awarded to

  • Harry Lydford– University of Essex to University of New Mexico, USA