Welcome to BUTEX

Promoting learning abroad

This Year’s winners 2016-2017

This Year’s winners 2016-2017


Each year BUTEX awards a number of scholarships to students studying abroad for either a semester or for a whole academic year.

The value of each scholarship is £500 and will be paid to the winners once they have arrived and registered at their host university.

Congratulations to our 2016-2017 BUTEX Scholarship Winners

  • Dylan Gillah  Bath Spa University to Columbia College Chicago
  • Bibi Letts University of Sussex to City University of Hong Kong
  • Rebecca Dunks Carleton University to University of East Anglia
  • Julie Morris Rochester Institute of Technology to Kings College London
  • Kaleb D’Aguilar University of the West Indies, Mona, Jamaica to University of Birmingham
  • William Flanagan University of Birmingham to University of Melbourne