BUTEX 2015-2016 Scholarship winners announced

Congratulations to our 2015-2016 BUTEX Scholarship Winners

Alexis Deese  University of South Carolina studying at the Kent University

Dalia Gala University of Glasgow studying at University of Melbourne

Lee Higgins University of Liverpool studying at University of Arizona

Chantal McMahon College of Saint Catherine, St Paul, Minnesota studying at London School Economics

Angie McMahon  University of Melbourne studying at Queen Mary University of London

William Russell University of Edinburgh studying at University of Chicago

Tyler Searls  Dalhousie University studying at Keele University

Anthony Thornton University of Strathclyde studying at CalPoly Pomona













BUTEX Executive Committee Events Officer vacancy


BUTEX Executive Election

BUTEX is now accepting nominations for the BUTEX Executive Committee role of Events Officer

BUTEX relies heavily on the enthusiasm of its members and their willingness to participate actively in its work by taking on executive roles with the Association and by nominating colleagues. All members of BUTEX are eligible to stand.

Becoming a member of the Executive does involve some time commitment during the two year period of office; but it also brings considerable rewards with regard to professional development.

For further details please contact info@butex.ac.uk

Deadline 31st October 2015

If you are interested please complete and return the nomination form:

Nomination Form – Events Officer